Having trouble viewing this email? View an online version.
eSydney
AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND | JULY 2010
VISIT OUR WEBSITE ALUMNI ONLINE CONTACT US FORWARD TO A FRIEND
Dear alumni and friends

Welcome to your July edition of eSydney.

This month we announce the development of the Alumni Careers Services in AlumniOnline – a great place for you to advertise any job vacancies to alumni up to 5 years after graduation, to search for a job and explore some career development resources. Remember to login first to access the full range of services.

You also have the chance to win a Sony Cyber-shot Camera ... please refer to the first news item below.

With kind regards
Tracey Beck | Director, Alumni and Community Engagement
SYDNEY NEWS
Win a Sony digital camera

To celebrate the first anniversary of the launch of AlumniOnline, we are giving you the chance to win a Sony Cyber-shot camera.

Read more
Over 65 alumni recognised in Queen's Birthday honours
The 2010 Queen's Birthday Honours saw more than 65 alumni recognised for their achievements and contributions to society. Click here to view the list of alumni recipients.
Key Thinkers returns in July
The University of Sydney’s free Key Thinkers lecture series will return to Wednesday nights for the second half of 2010 from Wednesday 28 July, giving Sydneysiders more to think about.
Read more
In other news:

Transport professor to
help Beijing curb car use

The Hon Michael Kirby wins international justice prize

100 perspectives to make a workplace bloom

Sydney staff named in
Queen's Birthday Honours
EVENTS
Wed 14 July Lecture: Will the Web Win?
Tue 27 July Lecture: The Internationalisation of Tax
Thu 29 July Medieval Studies lecture: Aristotle's Rhetoric
in medieval England
Wed 4 Aug 2010 Michael Hintze Lecture
China's Challenge to US Power in Asia
Thu 5 Aug Lecture | In Transit: European cosmologies in
the Pacific at Sydney
Thu 12 Aug Lecture | Some like it Hot: Life in the Central
Deserts of Australia
Thu 19 Aug Inaugural Women in Business Dinner


CONNECTIONS
ECONOMICS & BUSINESS
Don't forget that RSVPs close on Friday 9 July for the next Powered by Research Breakfast on Thursday July 15. Find out more
HEALTH SCIENCES SEMINAR

Wed 18 August
Diagnostic radiography: a cautionary welcome to new innovations

Sydney Ideas
Sydney Ideas has a diverse range of lectures and forums to stimulate your mind during July and August, so take advantage of your free alumni ticket.

Wednesday 21 July
The Plastiki Expedition


Monday 26 July
Why History Matters

Friday 30 July

Kate Jennings in conversation

Wednesday 4 August
Time, Einstein and the coolest stuff

Thursday 12 August
Biography matters: writing science lives
Graduate Options Expo
The University’s Graduate Options Expo has it all; from 3 to 8pm on Wednesday 22 September you can explore all your options for postgraduate study in one place. Find out more
AIME National Hoodie Day
On 21 July AIME is asking the Australian community to don a Red AIME Hoodie and say to the next generation who are stepping up with AIME - 'We will walk with you'. Find out more
Kids’ Museums
From Monday 5 July to Friday 16 July, Sydney University Museums will be hosting a range of fun, engaging and informative school holiday activities for children aged 5-12 years. Find out more
VIEW ALL EXHIBITIONS >>>
Copyright © 2010-2012, University of Sydney, Australia.
Alumni and Events Office | Privacy statement | Unsubscribe
This e-newsletter is powered by SwiftDigital email marketing.